ACE Ministries

ACE provides a whole curriculum course of study diagnostically individualized to meet a student’s specific learning needs and capabilities. This mastery-based curriculum has a philosophy built on basic principles of the Word of God. Students are taught to take responsibility for their own learning and to walk in Godly wisdom and character.

Products / Services

When using the ACE curriculum, the are two homeschool options: Independent Homeschool or Lighthouse Christian Academy.

• Independent Homeschool: Basically, the customer is able to buy whatever curriculum they desire from ACE. The customer may purchase as much or as little as they like and we are here to help explain the program and offer recommendations.

• Lighthouse Christian Academy: A K-12, fully accredited distance learning academy that exclusively uses ACE curriculum. Once enrolled, students are assigned an Academic Advisor and the records and transcripts will be kept by LCA.

Typical students work daily on one PACE in each subject and may be performing at varying levels. Each core subject consists of 12 PACEs (Packet of Accelerated Christian Education) per level. ACE considers Core subjects to be Math, English, Social Studies, Science, Literature and Creative Writing (where available), Word Building and Bible Reading. Core curriculum provides students with academics, skill building, reading practice, character and wisdom training, and knowledge of God and His Word. Most students complete at least 70 PACEs per year while maintaining academic balance by completing about the same number of PACEs in each assigned subject.
Through the FREE aceconnect Diagnostic Test online, students are tested based on what they have learned. Diagnostic Test booklets are also available. Learning gaps—subject concepts the student may have missed—are documented after the student finishes testing. When weak areas are evident from the testing, the appropriate gap PACEs (Packets of Accelerated Christian Education) are prescribed to strengthen specific weaknesses. After completing the gap PACEs, the student progresses at his performance level. If he demonstrates mastery at all levels of testing, he has the ability to function at his chronological grade level.
The four academic areas tested include:
• Math (Levels 1–9)
• English (Levels 1–8)
• Reading comprehension for science, social studies, Bible Reading, and Literature and Creative Writing (Levels 1–8)
• Spelling (Levels 2–9)